cake batter brownies

I have been eyeing this recipe on Pinterest for a very long time.  I finally decided I was overdue on some baking time, and I already had all of the supplies I needed to make these delicious brownies.  I do need to give credit to where I found this recipe though, another blog by the name of Girl Meets Life.

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup rainbow sprinkles
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (optional)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine the cake mix and sprinkles in a large bowl.  Then mix in the oil and egg.  Add the milk slowly just until the batter is combined – you want it to remain as dense as possible.  Place better in a greased 8×8 pan or 8-inch cake pan (I didn’t have any non-stick spray, so I personally used margarine).  It is going to be super thick when you pour it into the pan.  Bake for 25-30 minutes or just until the edges turn golden. Let cool for 20 minutes before cutting because the gooey center needs to set.  The result will be a decadent, cake-batter texture.

The cake box and the sprinkles.

What it looks like before adding milk.

You can see how think this is!!

These are seriously so good!  I gave them to my fiance and his friends the next morning, and they devoured them 🙂  The few in the very middle were super gooey, but I attribute this to the fact that I used a casserole dish (I couldn’t find my cake pan) and my ridiculously bad oven.  They still tasted amazing though!!

-Meghan

Leave a Reply

