great way to collect addresses

So I have begun really planning my wedding.  I’ve picked my photographer, and my fiance and I have visited four potential venues.  Another thing that we’ve started working on is getting our guest list done so that we have a better idea of numbers.  My mom suggested that I create an excel document with last name, first name, number in party, number of kids, address, and check boxes for save the dates, invitations, and thank yous.  I knew that eventually I’d have to collect all of the addresses of my friends and family, and it wasn’t something that I looked forward to.  I get messages on Facebook, and texts all the time from friends who are getting married, and I knew that someday that would be my fate.

However I found a super awesome site that helps you collect addresses!!!  It’s called Postable, and after you make your free account, you send a link to your family and friends and they can input all of the information.  This is what they see when they follow your link:

Then, after you have had people fill out the form, it goes into your personal contact list.  From here, you can add some yourself (of the people who may not be as tech savvy) and export it into excel (which will be great because then I can easily add it to my current master list).

It’s seriously so easy and it takes moments to set up and send out.  I can’t wait to start getting info from my friends and family!!!

-Meghan

Leave a Reply

