passions

I want to write about passions.

I have had a passion for photography since I was a young girl.  I loved taking photos of anything and everything.  I was known in highschool as the girl who never put her camera down, and would upload all of them to facebook soon there after.  I love images, what they capture, and how they are what help us hold special moments that pass so quickly.  They are beauty, and honesty, and just so wonderful 🙂  I am lucky in the fact that I’m getting to follow my dream, and become a photographer for a living.  I’m able to do this because of the amazing support that I have all around me.  My mom has always been there, ok with me going this route, and even helping me in any way to get there.  My fiance is willing to work anywhere to pay the bills just so I can do what I love.  I’m lucky.

Even with an amazing support system, sometimes reaching our dreams is hard.  One of my best friends in the whole world is trying to reach a dream of publishing a book.  She and I have been friends since we were young, we grew up dancing at rival dance companies, went to middle and highschool together, and now she is one of my bridesmaids.  Her writing always amazes me.  She has such a way with words that makes anyone deeply invested in what comes next; be it her life, a poem, anything.

But she needs a little help.  She needs a little bit of funding to jump-start the publishing process.  I’m not asking you do donate, I’m just asking you to check out her video.  If she compels you, then great.  I just want to get the word out so she too can reach her dreams 🙂  Thanks

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/428841665/ill-take-you-in-my-suitcase

-Meghan

Leave a Reply

